Executive Committee

Since December 2013, a new Executive Committee has been installed to 'steer' the project EVS. The Executive Committee organizes joint activities (e.g. workshops and conferences), engages in additional work on the data and plans further studies including a replication of the survey.


Loek Halman

Acting Secretary

Vera Lomazzi


Paul de Graaf
Dominique Joye
Ruud Luijkx (chair of Methodology Group)
Markus Quandt
María Silvestre Cabrera
David Voas (chair of Theory Group)
Christof Wolf

This week's featured article


Mixed-mode implementation in the EVS One of the methodological innovations of the 5th wave of EVS is the possibility to carry out a mixed-mode data collection. Some countries will develop a self-administered Web survey (with postal follow-up in some cases) in parallel to the traditional, face-to-face…click for more details